Simon Cowell is NOT Leaving Britain’s Got Talent And Plans For Eric To Inherit His Business

m-simon-eric

Speaking to TV Biz, Simon Cowell said “There were some reports saying I was going to leave Britain’s Got Talent, but I’m definitely, definitely not.

However, as to whether his fellow judges David Walliams, Alesha Dixon and Amanda Holden would return next year, Cowell said, “It’s too early to say.”

Speaking about this year’s X Factor, when asked if he thinks returning X Factor judge Cheryl Cole will be able to cope with the pressure of coming back to the high profile show, Simon remarked, “All eyes are going to be on her… “But it takes a lot of the pressure off me!”

But on a more serious note, he added, “She’s ready for it. I think she’s going to be great.”

Talking of his son Eric he said he will be in Britain for the next few months to film X Factor auditions, and then of course for the live shows, Cowell said, “I might even take Eric with me to some of the recordings.

Simon also spoke for the first time about his plans for Eric to inherit his business saying “In time, he is going to inherit my business.”

But how would he feel is his son wanted to be on the stage and not in a judge’s seat?

He said, “If Eric wants to try out at being a singer, I’d be okay with that, but I will tell him straight if he can’t do it.”

However, Simon conceded, “[But] I might not be quite as blunt as I am with some of the contestants.”

One thought on “Simon Cowell is NOT Leaving Britain’s Got Talent And Plans For Eric To Inherit His Business

  1. I’m so happy for you to experience your first Father’s Day, and can’t wait to see little Eric grow into the music world. But you know if you have that little girl I’ve heard about, you may have to start another company!!!

Leave a Reply

