Ronan Keating: “Simon Cowell is a Very Impressive Man”

simon-ronan

Ronan Keating said recently Simon Cowell is “a very impressive man” and revealed that he “would love” to join The X Factor UK.”

The former Boyzone star – who is currently a judge on the Australian version of X Factor – described Simon as “a great businessman… through and through”.

“Simon’s always been very nice to me. I worked with Simon in the early years when I signed Westlife to his label, so I’ve known him for years. He’s a very clever man. He knows what he’s doing.”

“The empire that he’s built is very impressive. He’s a great businessman, really, through and through.”

Speaking to Digital Spy Rowan added that although his commitments to X Factor Australia ruled him out of a spot on the next UK series, he would consider making a move in the future.

“I would love to do the UK X Factor,” he said. “I’m already signed up for Australia this year. I’m down there from August doing the lives, so I wouldn’t be able to get back and do [this year’s series], but to be honest, I would do it.

“I love the show here and I’d be close to my kids. But I’d find it hard, I’d miss Australia as well.”

Leave a Reply

