Simon Cowell: “My Home Is Now Chaotic And Fun With The Arrival Of Eric”

In the pair’s first joint television interview since Cheryl’s comeback was revealed earlier this week, Cheryl joked it was the music mogul’s tears that finally caused her to give in to his pleas.

Speaking to Dan Wootton on the Lorraine show on Wednesday morning, Cheryl said: ‘There’s only so much begging one can take. It’s not nice to see a grown man cry, so I finally succumbed.’

Simon said  ‘You know what, I’ve been doing this for a long time. You have fallouts. I held my hands up and said I made a mistake and I was sorry, and I was sorry.

‘And then when I decided I wanted to come back, I also decided I had to have Cheryl back on the show with me.’

Simon Cowell and Cheryl Cole on the Lorraine Show.

Leave a comment