Leona Lewis Premieres Her New Christmas Single ‘One More Sleep’ and Talks about Simon Cowell.

leona-christmas-album

Leona Lewis is recording a Christmas album with a Motown feel — on the advice of Simon Cowell.

Leona said “Simon is still very much involved in my career and helps me out. He came up with the Christmas album idea, and we both kind of felt it was the right time to go ahead with it.

“I’m doing some classics with quite a Motown feel. There’s also going to be a bit of original material in there.

“I’m pretty excited about it as I’ve never done anything like this before. There are proper Motown, soulful songs that I can really just enjoy. It’s so musical and I’m getting back to what I love doing.”

Leona tweeted a photo from which looked like a Christmas shoot for her new album.

Listen to Leona singing ‘One More Sleep’ from her new Christmas album.

Leave a Reply

