Simon Cowell Gives A Revealing Radio Interview To Ryan Seacrest

28Simon Cowell: “I am happy at the moment actually,  kind of an unusual feeling. … Overall, everything is fine. But obviously I had a very traumatic time over the summer.”

“I genuinely never thought [me being a Dad] was going to happen … Partly because I was scared of who I was going to have kids with…[but] Lauren and I get along really well and once I got used to the idea I thought, ‘I think this is going to be very good.’”

As for where the baby will be born, Simon admits that hasn’t been decided yet, but he thinks either London or New York, although he prefers London. “Obviously, I would have to make sure the baby has an English accent,” he jokes. But in all seriousness, he adds, “I said to Lauren, ‘What if I just play me on tape while the baby is sleeping so the baby can hear me and have a British accent and his first words will be, ‘You’re absolutely useless!”

When it comes to the delivery of the baby, Simon admits he won’t be getting a front row seat at the birth. “Are you out of your mind?” he laughs. “I know this sounds awful, but it’s like you don’t want to go in to the restaurant while they’re making your dinner. I think there are certain things you shouldn’t see and that is one of them. I’ll be very close by, but no [I won’t watch.]” When asked if having a baby means he and Lauren will get married, the unusually smitten judge reveals: “Let’s put it this way, I wouldn’t expect her to be a single mother.”

Listen to Simon Cowell’s interview

Leave a Reply

